Skip to main content


Announcing the winner of the 
REINZ NZ Auctioneering Championships 2024

9 April 2024

The last two days have seen leading property auctioneers from across New Zealand battle it out at the REINZ New Zealand Auctioneering Championships (NZAC), in Christchurch.
This afternoon, five finalists went head-to-head for the right to be crowned NZ Auctioneering Champion. Congratulations to Robert Tulp from Apollo Auctions!
Now in its 24th consecutive year, NZAC is an annual event celebrating the best auctioneers in New Zealand. REINZ Chief Executive Jen Baird said it had been an impressive showcase of auctioneering talent.
“It’s been an amazing couple of days here in Christchurch, with newcomers and industry veterans competing in a range of categories. All of the competitors have shown outstanding creativity and energy, and a real commitment to the craft of auctioneering.”
“The competition was tight, but Robert Tulp came out on top. Congratulations – you’re a shining example of auctioneering excellence. You set the bar sky high and have done the real estate profession proud,” said Baird.
As Premier Division winner, Robert Tulp, along with Premier Division runner up, Mark McGoldrick from Harcourts will both represent REINZ and New Zealand at the prestigious Australasian Auctioneering Championships (AUSTROS) 2024. This year, the AUSTROS are being held in Hobart, on 15 and 16 May 2024.
“Best of luck to you and Mark as you represent New Zealand at the AUSTROS in May,” said Baird. 



Premier division: Robert Tulp from Apollo Auctions was the winner, and entered the ring with the four other finalists, Mark McGoldrick from Harcourts (runner up), Shane Cortese from Harcourts, Brayden Coldicutt from Harcourts and Sam Walmsley from Harcourts Cooper & Co.
Robert Tulp from Apollo Auctions and Mark McGoldrick from Harcourts will represent REINZ and New Zealand at the AUSTROS Australasian Auctioneering Championships in May.
Open division: Kyle Siebert from Harcourts Holmwood was the winner, and entered the ring with the four other finalists, Daniel Pengelly from Harcourts gold (runner up), Ben Deans from Bayleys, Duncan Good from Ray White Wanaka and Louis McDonald from EVES Whangarei
Rising star winner: Elizabeth Costley from Bayleys Canterbury


Past winners of the REINZ New Zealand  Auctioneering Championships
1996 – Roger Loveridge, Accredited Auctioneers Division 
  – Neil Newman, Licenced Auctioneers Division
1998 – Roger Dawson, Accredited Auctioneers Division 
  – David Clifton, Licenced Auctioneers Division
2000 – Neil Newman
2002 – Murray Smith
2004 – Roger Dawson
2006 – Phil McGoldrick
2007 – Mark Sumich
2008 – Mark Sumich
2009 – Mark Sumich
2010 – Chris Kennedy
2011 – Mark Sumich
2012 – Daniel Coulson
2013 – Andrew North
2014 – Daniel Coulson
2015 – Andrew North
2016 – Andrew North
2017 – Ned Allison
2018 – Andrew North
2019 – Aaron Davis
2020 – Ned Allison
2021 – Mark McGoldrick and Conor Patton
2022 – Conor Patton
2023 – Mark McGoldrick


For further information or media enquires, please contact:

Laura Wilmot, Head of Communications and Engagement
[email protected]
021 953 308.


The Real Estate Institute of New Zealand (REINZ) is a membership organisation supporting over 17,000 real estate professionals across New Zealand, who work in all areas of real estate – residential and rural sales, auctioneers, business brokers, commercial and industrial sales, leasing, and residential property managers. For more information, visit